My first Fitnesse with dotNet, extra space problem!

Last night I went to EDMUG and learned Fitnesse from Bil simser. It will be perfect if Bil can provide PPT along with his presentation. Anyway, it freshed my brain. Fit! So I downloaded and played it for an hour. Cool! I am even considering covert my old wikipedia to this Fit-wili.

The current version of Fitnesse is 20070619. I was having problem in configuring, the instruction from Cory Foy didn’t help too much because it’s almost 2 years old. e.g. I have to download FIT dotnet library from sourceforge.net separately.

The first error I got (non sub-wiki mode) was: Could not find fixture: numerator. Later I figured that’s because there was an extra space after the class name definition.

|eg.Division|( ) — Watch out the extra space here!
|numerator|denominator|quotient?|
|10 |2 |5 |
|12.6 |3 |4.2 |
|100 |4 |24 |

Yes, you need to add some extra config according doc to enable fit hook up with dotnet dlls.

!define COMMAND_PATTERN {%m %p}
!define TEST_RUNNER {dotnet\FitServer.exe}
!define PATH_SEPARATOR {;}
!path dotnet\*.dll
!path C:\yourpath\bin\Debug\MyFirstFitnesse.dll

2 thoughts on “My first Fitnesse with dotNet, extra space problem!

Leave a Reply

