Remove region tags in your csharp code

I am so use to eclipse’s outline view when I was coding in java/ruby, so when I started using VisualStudio I was a little bit mad at its unfriendly ‘structure view’, until I learned this resharper trick from Tom Opgennorth’s blog .

Once I had resharper’s ‘File Structure View’ on hand (Ctrl+Alt+F if you don’t know yet), yes, the region tag is ugly, just as David Laribee pointed out.

Both Tom and Kyle Baley’s blog have detail instructions how to remove region tags.

Leave a Reply

