TextEditor for Ruby

Most of time, I use Notepad++ as primary texeditor, seldom I had to switch to TextPad when I need compare file difference.

SciTE is the one I only use when I need to do some Ruby coding. I like it’s embed output feature, very handy, so I don’t need to switch between windows that often. I checked NotePad++ has a ‘Run …’ function, but what I need is to provide ‘-n’ parameter to ruby command to run my unit-test.

ruby_unit_test_in_scite.jpg

Maybe someday I will figure out how to hook up Ruby Unit Test with NotePad++. For now, I have nothing to complain to SciTE yet.

Leave a Reply

